Just to be clear on this . . . .

I don’t usually shop at any of those markets I mention in the entry about oxtails and class differences;  when I do go to A.J.’s it’s only for fancy and exotic ingredients and to Food City for Mexican ingredients, and things like oxtails.  My grocery store of choice is Whole Foods because of the organic produce, the hormone-free meat, and all the gluten free products.  And no, they aren’t paying me for this advertisement, but maybe they should. I could use a new pair of shoes. . . . .

About tamisrenteria

Tamis Renteria, author and anthropologist, writes novels and short stories about people struggling with different religious, spiritual, and cultural traditions. She lives with her husband and youngest son in Tucson, Arizona where she types on a Mac, cooks ethnic food, and gardens among the sahuaros.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment